Topaz Video AI v4.0.5

Hello everyone,

A new release of Topaz Video AI is now available.

v4.0.5
Released November 28th, 2023

Downloads:

Changelog from 4.0.4

• Fixes for default constant bitrate values in preferences.
  • Fix for “open in external player” failing.
  • Fix issue where entering custom values into text boxes doesn’t hold.
  • Simplify presets UI.
  • Improvements to frame de-duplication in frame interpolation.
  • Fixes frame count for interpolated output.
  • Fixes initial frames for enhancements.

• AE Plugin Changelog

• Added ‘Auto’ & ‘Relative to Auto’ support.
  • Known Issues

• Inconsistent “Preview X frames” enable status.
  • Preview frames syncing may be off by roughly 1/2 a frame.
  • Rotation w/ previews will not be rotated.
  • Stuttering on entrance-to/leaving previews / looping.

15 Likes

Hello. I’m extremely new to this ecosystem, folks (ha-ha) but not to common sense.

I’ve been lurking these Topaz’s halls for a couple of weeks now before the holiday/Black Friday festivities and I’ve been contemplating should I or should I not pull the plug on TVAI (I mean… hundreds of bucks, folks). Overall, I have a very mixed opinion today about TVAI current/future vision at an integrity level for such a premium price tag. Here’s my concern:

Version 4.0.4 known issues 

Inconsistent “Preview X frames” enable status.
    Preview frames syncing may be off by roughly 1/2 a frame.
    Rotation w/ previews will not be rotated.
    Stuttering on entrance-to/leaving previews / looping.

Now 4.0.5 "fixes" (I prefer the term *correction(s)* 'cause in my opinion, "fixes" are only bandaids (that will break again):

Fixes for default constant bitrate values (???) in preferences.
    Fix for “open in external player” failing (???).
    Fix issue where entering custom values into text boxes doesn’t hold (???).
    Simplify presets UI.
    Improvements to frame de-duplication in frame interpolation.
    Fixes frame count for interpolated output (???).