"Closing" a video from the Exports timeline does not unlock the video file

When I close a video, it should free any file locks on that video. This is not what is happening.

If I am encoding a number of videos, and I click “Close Video” on a completed video in the export timeline, the locks on the video file should be released. They are not.

In addition, on the bottom left hand corner of the screen where it shows video files, the video files that were supposedly closed are still shown. Presumably, this is why the files are still locked.

You need to close INPUT file. As you can produce multiple exports from the same inport - your input should stay locked if you close one or more exported file.

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.