Autopilot generally overwriting manual settings

Autopilot is always overwriting manual settings when switching to another file.

Steps to reproduce issue:

  1. Out of Capture One I am opening 2+ pictures as TIFF copies in Photo AI (via “Edit with”)
  2. I apply manual “Remove Noise” and “Sharpen” edits
  3. I am switching to another open file (inside Photo AI)
  4. I switch back to the first, Autopilot runs again and overwrites my previous manual values
  5. I select “All”, and do an “Apply current settings”, I get a “are you sure” note, I switch to another picture, Autopilot runs and overwrites the previous edits again
  6. I switch off Autopilot in preferences … all of the above continues, Autopilot continues to run uncontrolled and overwriting previously set values

Topaz Photo AI 2.4.0 on Windows 10 and Capture One 16.3.7

Let’s try updating you to the most recent version release to see if this resolves the issue.

Please make sure you’ve also turned off any firewall, VPN, or proxy that may be on your computer. These are known to block the installation. Also, make sure there are no settings or configurations in your OS system that could interfere.

Try using the appropriate OS system link to update:

If you are still experiencing problems, please reach out to us at the following link:

Topaz Labs | Support Page

1 Like

Yes, much better, solved. Thank you so much. Greatly appreciated.

Best
CV

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed after 60 days. New replies are no longer allowed.