What is the normal timeframe to upscale 480 to 1080. Am I doing something wrong?

Please don’t flame me, I know this question has had to have been asked and answered before.
Only thing I can find is a comment about v2.6.4 potentially being faster, and other comments about 8 to 10 hours.

I am upscaling older DVDs in my collection that are 480i.

This took 1 day 11 Hours 33 Minutes and 8 Seconds.
Is this normal performance, legitimate question as I have zero experience with video processing. Just starting out.
Why so long and is there anything I can do to help this run faster? Different settings or something?

Topaz Video AI v3.0.2

System:
amd Ryzen 7 3800X 8-Core Processor: 4.20GHz
Ram: 32GB
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080Ti: 12GB Memory driver version: 31.0.15.2647 (Game Ready Driver: 526.47)

converting
720x576(1.42:1 SAR)@25 FPS
TO:
1920x1080 (FHD)
Original Pixel Type
Letterbox/Pillarbox
50 FPS (2x Deinterlaced) - using Original setting.

Enhancement AI
Interlaced
Auto-Detect
Dione: DV 2x FPS

output:
Encoder: H265 Main (NVIDIA)
Container: MKV
BitRate: Auto
Audio Settings: Copy

video length: 1 hr 53 min

My gpu runs at about 30% using almost no memory.

==============NVSMI LOG==============

Timestamp : Sat Nov 5 10:12:07 2022
Driver Version : 526.47
CUDA Version : 12.0

Attached GPUs : 1
GPU 00000000:09:00.0
GPU Utilization Samples
Duration : 14.00 sec
Number of Samples : 71
Max : 44 %
Min : 15 %
Avg : 29 %
Memory Utilization Samples
Duration : 14.00 sec
Number of Samples : 71
Max : 13 %
Min : 4 %
Avg : 8 %

My cpu runs at 60% and about 50% memory (most of the memory usage is not related to this process)