What is the Largest Image Size Topaz AI Can Handle?

As a Wall Mural photographer I am nearly always working with very large files. For example I currently have a 1.45 Gigapixel 28,887 x 51,355 pixels file loaded in Photoshop. This is a stitched image from PTGui, NOT an image enlarged with Topaz Gigapixel AI. I am getting an error message when I attempt to launch Topaz Photo AI from Photoshop.

Steps to reproduce issue:

1. Image is loaded into Photoshop
  2. When I select Filter > Topaz Labs > Topaz Photo AI (or Topaz Sharpen AI) I get an error message
  3. Error message is “Topaz Photo AI cannot Proceed – Error C++ Exception, please report this error to Topaz Labs.”

Note: I can not reproduce this with the standalone versions because the standalone versions will not load a .psb file format.

Computer is an Intel(R) Core™ i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz 3.40 GHzwith 128GB of Ram, EVGA GTX-970 GPU running with dual 4K monitors. I have Photoshop set to use a 1TB SSD as its primary scratch disc.

Topaz Photo AI [v1.2.2] on Windows 10 Pro

By the way it isn’t a bug, GigaPixel can only process an output image up to 32,000 pixels on the longest edge.

You can stitch images after up sizing, if it is an option, as many people do with panoramas.

Note also TIFF is acceptable to GigaPixel as PSD is proprietary to Adobe.

Please note that I am not talking about Gigapixel AI. The question was specifically about Topaz Photo AI which I am attempting to use the Sharpen feature by launching Topaz Photo AI from within Photoshop. I am not attempting to use the Upscale function at all. The image I am attempting to work with is a large stitched image measuring 28,887 x 51,355 pixels.