Update Downloads Slow Throughput

A fairly simple suggestion that I think would improve the perception of the Company a great deal. I have been using Topaz for many years and enjoyed the process we have gone through, upgrading to the current versions and abilities.
However, there is one thing that appears to have taken retrograde steps rather than upgrade. That is the speed of your servers.
My internet connection is I believe average these days I have a 75Mb download capacity and a 32Mb upload facility. Why then does Topaz deliver the updates at speeds that date back to dial-up connections i.e.800-900KB/s LESS THAN 1Mb
Updating is a painful process that takes me over 40min per software. When each download is only just over 1Gb
I think you need to update your servers before the next software update - please!

1 Like

You should check with your ISP as that seems to be their issue as 75 Mbps delivers approximately 8.94 MB/second. So each 250 MB download would take about 30 seconds.

I suspect you are on ADSL which would have slow speeds because of others sharing the line. For example I have a 300MB/1GB fiber connection and a download of Topaz products as a full installer takes less than 2 minutes and as an online installer no more than 4 minutes.

Actually thatā€™s not the case. My connection is Fibre to the box and copper to the house (approx 200m). So unfortunately its not the ISP. All other connections I make utilise most of the speed/bandwidth available to me. The only other variable is the Topaz servers.
For example I also use Adobe software and a 2.4Gb supply from them last evening took less than 5 minutes.

I updated Sharpen-AI this evening and it took just a few minutes (100/100 Mb fiber).

I have never had a Topaz update take anywhere near 40 mins.

1 Like

Unfortunately, it is ONLY Topaz I have this problem with so there must be some odd connection with the issue somehow?