I always uninstall older releases before installing newer Topaz product releases (to my Win 10 PC). I find it more often eliminates residues of program elements being left behind (like others experience/report).
But I’m not sure if this is the best approach to use with Studio 2.
If I uninstall the older TS 2 release before installing the newest release will I lose all My Looks and any custom presets, prefs, etc. I’ve created?
I’d definitely want to retain those things & have them carried over from commercial release to commercial release until I purposely want to delete them.
Thx for any expert advice on how best to do that!