General question on when you have to reinstall any of the non legacy stand-alones on a new tower or laptop.
For the Legacy products, there is an actual link which enables you to reinstall the applications on a new tower or laptop. How is this going to work with the stand-alone products which are being updated on a regular basis now that the grace period has ended for any products purchased more than a year ago? Will the TopazLabs share drive know what legit version you had last when you attempt to reinstall and reinstall that version only? Or will you get an error message stating you are not eligible for the download and will “HAVE” to buy an upgrade license(s) to reinstall the products you already own. Sorry if this was answered in the original post with 1000 replies but a search didn’t come up with an answer that I could see.