I would like to open the program and have it start. instead, I get a prompt that tells me that an upgrade is available. can’t get past that screen. when I give up and restart the computer and program, I am asked to sign in to a program that I own. other apps are not as relentless at topaz labs in begging you to send them more money for a program that I supposedly own.
Please post a screenshot of what you are seeing, if you are notified of an update you will be asked to Download then Install or, at least, that is what happens for others.
Please either go through with the update or indicate at the bottom of the popup that you don’t want to do the update