(Topaz Video, version 7.1.0)
Weird anomaly that doesn’t seem to be affecting my render, but is perhaps worth mentioning.
Project - local process with Starlight Precise 2.6, 640 x 480p 29.97fps input, 3X output
Description of weirdness:
- After creating several tests of SLP options in a project that had 3 source files, I settled on a rendering strategy and removed the previously-opened and tested source files using “Close all inputs” on the Sources tab. Then I added a new file which was to be used for the actual production project.
- This new file was opened and appeared on the timeline. I made no timeline selection, as the entire file was to be rendered.
- Starlight Precise was set as the enhancement model, with 3X scaling and sharpness set to 2
I selected Export, entered my encoding preferences, and started the job. It’s now been running for about 22 hours, is halfway finished and looks great in the export preview window.
But if I exit the export window and go back to the project window with the timeline, a DIFFERENT file appears on the timeline and in its preview window.
Here are some screenshots, starting with the Sources window with the correct - and only! - file selected.
Here’s a shot of the export preview window, showing the same frame.
Finally, here’s what the project preview window and timeline now have loaded, somehow…
This is one of the files that I ran a very short test of prior to deleting all of the other source files with the Close all files command, and then adding the file that was to be used for the ‘real thing’ project.
It looks like something wasn’t scrubbed after the Close all files command, which would be a housekeeping issue of some kind, I’d think. Not reporting ‘bug’, per se, but it is very strange.


