AI Clear Trial discussion

How can I get and install the 30 day free trial version of AI Clear? I cannot find any information on the Web site. Thanks.

From within Topaz Studio, I assume you have downloaded and installed it, open an image and select the AI Clear adjustment then click on ‘Try pro’ on the bottom left-hand side of the AI Clear Adjustment you applied to the image.

Thanks Don. I now have the AI Clear trial working in Studio. I am new to Studio, although I am a long time user of the Topaz Photoshop plugins. When I open an image in Photoshop and do the following

Choose Filter > Topaz Studio > Topaz Studio from the menu.
In Studio I choose Adjustments > AI Clear and wait while it processes the image.
Click the OK button in the lower right corner to return to Photoshop.

When I return to Photoshop the image is unchanged. What must I do to get the changes made by AI Clear in Studio back to Photoshop? Thanks.

That is the right process, note that AI Clear processing may not be noticable if the image doesn’t have noise or doesn’t need the tone adjusted.

The best way to view changes is at 100% in both Studio and your house application.

The image was shot at ISO 25,600 and definitely does have noise. I was wrong when I said that the result was not being returned to Photoshop. When I toggle the layer from which noise was removed by AI Clear on and off so I can compare it to the background layer I can see that some dark tones are lightened very slightly and the noise in those areas is increased. Nowhere in the image is noise reduced. I have been viewing the images at 100% throughout this discussion. Based on this test my conclusion is that AI Clear does not work.

I repeated the test shot at ISO 6400. In this shot there was much less noise than at ISO 25600 and AI Clear did remove noise in some areas but not others. Guess I’ll stay with Lightroom and Denoise 6 for now. Thanks for your help.

1 Like