Adaptive Exposure

Hi peeps,

So I use LR and PS mainly, and from those applications I typically launch the few plugins purchased from Topaz, these would be Clarity, Clean3, Simplify4 and Black & White Effects.
I find myself really drawn to the Adaptive Exposure feature from within the Black & White plugin, often even going to the hassle of removing the black and white preset and putting the photo back to colour (by using the Colour tool in Local Adjustments), this is now becoming a drag somewhat after doing it for the hundredth time.

I don’t use Studio, but recently installed it, I can see it too has now become something I could launch/plugin from within LR and PS, but I have little experience in using that software/interface.

I’m wanting a quicker way to apply Adaptive Exposure in colour, is it perhaps better to use Studio for this, or will I always be doomed to convert the image from starting out Black & White to colour?

I also notice that when using the Clarity tool I get the ‘Colour’ adjustment for masking (as well as Normal and Edge Aware), this Colour brush would be handy for some Adaptive Exposure masking, again perhaps using Studio provides this for Adaptive Exposure?

I thought I’d ask my question here first before spending my time experimenting in Studio, I do have a few other things I can get on with whilst I wait for replies.

TIA!

Look at the Topaz Adjust plugin- works in Studio or by itself in other host programs.

Is that a paid for plugin though? I don’t much like the idea of paying again for the feature I already have paid for!
It’s just about accessing that specific feature that seems limited to Black & White Effects (and therefore some brush work to turn things back to colour). I can’t even seem to create or save a preset with B&W with things in colour (ie it doesn’t store Local Adjustment brush strokes as a preset). :frowning: